banner

Warrenty

Warranty Terms and Conditions Carplounge Tackle

1. General

a)       We grant our customers a manufacturer's warranty on bait boats manufactured by us. Only ultimate consumers are considered customers according to our warranty terms and conditions. A consumer is a natural person who enters into a legally binding contract for purposes that are predominantly not considered commercially motivated nor related to their own self-employment activities.

b)        All our customer's other legal rights (e.g. warranty rights) exist alongside our warranty and are not affected by it in any way.

c)        At the time of purchase, you have the option to obtain an additional warranty. If the customer wishes to acquire an additional warranty, it can be specified during the ordering process. The purchase of the additional warranty will then be accounted for on the invoice.

2. Warranter is:

            Carplounge Tackle
            Alexander Radmacher
            Hanns-Martin-Schleyer-Str. 33
            47877 Willich
            DE - Germany

3. Warranty Period

The warranty period comprises of 36 months and starts with the day of delivery of the boat to the customer. The boat is considered delivered no later than three work days after handover to the delivering company unless the customer is able to prove its delayed delivery.

4. Warranty Scope

            We warrant the boat hull and electronic to be free from defects in workmanship, material and construction.

5. Limitations of Liability

a)        The warranty only applies to first customers and is non-transferable. The first customer is the customer as per 1 a) who acquired the boat first as an end consumer. The warranty terminates the moment that the boat ownership is transferred from the initial end consumer to a third person. The statuary warranty is of course unaffected by that.

b) Excluded from our additional warranty are all components provided by our supplier, in particular

-       echo sounder
-       tablets
-       remote controls
-       GPS systems
-       bags
-       antennas
-       charging devices
-       voltage converters

c)         The warranty does not cover intentionally caused damage, usual wear, improper use nor parts and components subject to wear and tear, e.g. batteries.

d)        Please ensure to make yourself familiar with the information provided in our user manual. We assume you to be familiar with all information concerning the use of the delivered components.

6. Premature Warranty Expiration

            The warranty terminates early in case:

a)        the boat is subject to modifications and/or repair attempts without our written consent. This includes the single-handed insertion of components and/ or Plugs/Connectors, refurbishments or opening the boat.

b)        batteries and/or charging devices not distributed by us or otherwise authorised are being used.

c)        defects and malfunctions are caused by improper use or lack of maintenance. The user manual delivered with the boat has to be kept in mind and followed!

d)        the boat is not stored according to the following storage directions:

Next to water: The boat including all components like batteries, remote controls and monitors have to be stored in a dry place or be protected from humidity by suitable bags respectively. A humid environment - e.g. in a tent or on wet grass during the night without protection - is unsuitable for the boat!
At home or during a phase of disuse (> 2h) the batteries have to be taken out of the boat; the boat has to be kept in a dry and not too cold environment. The battery cover has to be taken off and the bag needs to be wide open to ensure that the remaining moisture can escape. Ideally the boat is taken out of the bag. In case these storage directions are disregarded, the warranty terminates and no warranty claims can be made.

e)        Boat damages that occur due to force majeure or natural disasters.

7. Assertion

a)        We strongly recommend you to clarify whether you can enforce warranty rights before shipping your boat to us since we offer a free shipment service throughout Europe as part of our warranty. Therefore, we will choose to either send you a return slip or arrange pick up for your boat. Free Pickup/Retour/shipment is not available for countries outside the European Union nor for islands (except Great Britain). In this case, the customer has to pay for shipment. Please make sure to find out which components we need. If multiple shipments are required and no consultation had taken place before we will not cover the additional costs.

b)        The customer is to attach the invoice, the customers address data (address, if different from the billing address, phone number, fax and e-mail, if applicable) and a description of the defects. In particular, the customer has to inform us of when and under which circumstances a defect occurred.

c)        In a warranty case we will choose to fix the defect, replace the boat or refund the purchase price. We cover potential shipment costs.

d)        If we are dealing with a damage not covered by the warranty, we will inform the customer and provide a quote for the repair costs if applicable. It is our right to charge for the provided service as part of the examination. This may also include the subsequent invoicing for shipment costs already paid by us as part of our Europe-wide shipment service.

8. Final Provisions

a)        This warranty is subject to German law only.

b)        Place of performance of our contractual warranty obligations is our principal office in 47877 Willich, Hanns-Martin-Schleyer-Str. 33.

As of November 2018

News
Back @ Home from the BIG ONE Carpshow 2017- Video Online! Korda's Ali Hamidi picked up his preordered Baitboat and gives us an interview:- why he chose the RT4, is the use of modern technic cheating...
We have hold back the price increases for a while now, but due the price increases from our suppliers we have to raise some prices in the upcoming weeks and discontinue current special offers. If you...
Proline's CEO Henk - RT4 BaitSpiral upgrade -Friday, February 10, 2017
Henk Suylen, head of Proline Products: "with the baitspirals carplounge offers its customers an advantage for completely new baiting strategies. The processing, the "plug and play"- principle and the...
Steve Briggs collect his RT4 -Friday, February 10, 2017
Back @ Home from Carp Zwolle At the end of an amazing fair in Zwolle, Nash's Steve Briggs picked up his pre-ordered RT4 at our booth. "I've heard a lot about the Carplounge boats but since I've trie...
now 50000+ Fans on facebook! -Friday, July 1, 2016
With more than 50k fans and followers on our Facebook page, this is by far worldwide biggest fan site around the topic bait boats....
behind the scenes with Carplounge at "the Big One" carp show in England. Interview with Ian Russell Carp Angler (Avid Carp) about his RT4 Baitboat. **Turn on english Subtitle** ...
Improved customer service! -Monday, April 4, 2016
Due to the rising number of orders we have improved our customer service for you. If you have any questions about products you already purchased or about the current status of your order you can cont...
english Videos Online! -Monday, April 4, 2016
Watch a selection of recent video in english. All Carplounge videos can be found in our Youtube channel: www.youtube.com/user/Carplounge *All Videos in english or with english subtitle*...
Carplounge at the Carpin on in UK -Monday, April 4, 2016
This year we once again had a booth at the Carpin’ On exchibition in England. By now we are also the clear market leader for high end bait boats in England – the mother country of bait boats. This ye...
Marco Nowacki is the regional sales manager for Graupner Modellbau in North rhine Westphalia. He is a professional model builder and works for one of the most prestigious model electronics suppliers....

banner

Garantie

Garantiebedingungen Carplounge Tackle

1. Allgemeines

a)        Wir übernehmen gegenüber unseren Kunden eine Herstellergarantie für von uns gefertigte Futterboote. Kunde im Sinne dieser Garantiebedingungen ist nur der private Endverbraucher. Verbraucher ist jede natürliche Person, die ein Rechtsgeschäft zu Zwecken abschließt, die überwiegend weder ihrer gewerblichen noch ihrer selbständigen beruflichen Tätigkeit zugerechnet werden können.

b)        Sämtliche gesetzlichen Rechte des Kunden (z.B. Gewährleistungsrechte) bestehen neben unserer Garantie weiter und werden durch diese nicht eingeschränkt.

c)        Beim Kauf haben Sie die Möglichkeit, eine zusätzliche Garantie zu erwerben. Wenn der Kunde eine Zusatzgarantie wünscht, kann dies während des Bestellvorgangs angegeben werden. Der Erwerb einer Zusatzgarantie wird dann in der Rechnung ausgewiesen.

2. Garantiegeber ist:

            Carplounge Tackle
            Alexander Radmacher
            Hanns-Martin-Schleyer-Str. 33
            47877 Willich
            DE - Deutschland

3. Garantiezeit

Die Garantiezeit beträgt 36 Monate und beginnt mit Auslieferung des Bootes an den Kunden. Das Boot gilt spätestens am dritten Werktag nach Aufgabe an das Versandunternehmen als ausgeliefert, es sei denn, der Kunde kann die tatsächliche Auslieferung zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt nachweisen.

4. Garantieumfang

     Wir garantieren, dass Bootsrumpf und Bootselektronik frei von Verarbeitungs-,  Material- und Konstruktionsfehlern sind.

5. Einschränkungen

a)        Die Garantie gilt ausschließlich für den Erstkunden und kann nicht übertragen werden. Erstkunde ist der Kunde gem. 1 a), der das Boot als erstes als Endverbraucher erworben hat. Sofern das Eigentum an dem Artikel vom Erst-Endverbraucher auf einen Dritten übertragen wird, so erlischt die Garantie. Die gesetzliche Gewährleistung ist hiervon selbstverständlich nicht betroffen.

b)        Ausgenommen von der zusätzlichen Garantie sind sämtliche von unseren Zulieferern verwendeten Komponenten, insbesondere

-       Echolote
-       Tablets
-       Fernbedienungen
-       GPS-Systeme
-       Taschen
-       Antennen
-       Ladegeräte
-       Spannungswandler

c)         Die Garantie gilt nicht für vorsätzliche Beschädigungen, normale Abnutzung, nicht  bestimmungsgemäßen Gebrauch sowie für Verbrauchs- oder Verschleißteile, wie z.B. Akkus.

d)        Bitte beachten Sie die Informationen der Bedienungsanleitung. Alle Informationen zum Umgang mit den gelieferten Komponenten werden als anerkannt vorausgesetzt.

6. vorzeitiges Garantieende

            Die Garantie endet vorzeitig, wenn:

a)        am Boot ohne unsere schriftliche Genehmigung Modifikationen und/oder Reparaturversuche vorgenommen werden. Dies gilt auch für das eigenhändige Einbauen von Komponenten, Umbauen oder Öffnen des Bootes.

b)        nicht von uns vertriebene oder anderweitig autorisierte Akkus und/oder Ladegeräte verwendet werden.

c)        Defekte und Mängel auf einen unsachgemäßen Gebrauch oder mangelnde  Wartung zurückzuführen sind. Die dem Boot beiliegende Bedienungsanleitung ist  unbedingt zu beachten!

d)        das Boot nicht ordnungsgemäß gem. nachfolgenden Lagerungshinweisen gelagert wird:

Am Wasser: Das Boot einschließlich aller Komponenten wie Akkus, Fernbedienung und Monitore, müssen trocken bzw. in geeigneten Taschen vor (Luft-)Feuchtigkeit geschützt gelagert werden. Eine feuchte Umgebung - z.B. nachts ungeschützt im Zelt oder im feuchten Gras - ist für das Boot ungeeignet! Zuhause oder bei längerer Nichtbenutzung (>2 Stunden) muss der Akku vom Boot getrennt werden; das Boot muss in einer trockenen und nicht zu kalten Umgebung gelagert werden. Der Akkudeckel des Bootes muss abgenommen und die Tasche weit geöffnet sein, damit Restfeuchtigkeit entweichen kann. Am besten wird das Boot aus der Tasche genommen. Bei Nichteinhaltung der Lagerungshinweise erlischt der Garantieanspruch.

e)        Schäden am Boot auf höhere Gewalt oder Naturkatastrophen zurückzuführen sind.

7. Geltendmachung

a)        Wir empfehlen dringend, die Geltendmachung der Garantieansprüche vor  Einsendung des Bootes zu klären, da wir im Rahmen der Garantie europaweit einen kostenlosen Versandservice anbieten. Dabei senden wir dem Kunden nach unserer Wahl einen Retourenschein zu oder veranlassen die  Abholung des Bootes. Der kostenlose Versandservice gilt nicht für Länder außerhalb der europäischen Union sowie Inseln (außer Großbritannien), hier trägt der Kunde die Kosten der Einsendung.  

b)        Der Sendung sind die Rechnung (Kopie reicht aus), Adressdaten des Kunden     (Anschrift, falls abweichend von Rechnungsanschrift, Telefon, Fax und E-Mail,  soweit vorhanden) und eine Fehlerbeschreibung beizulegen. Der Kunde hat      insbesondere mitzuteilen, welcher Fehler wann und unter welchen Umständen aufgetreten ist. Generell sollte vor Versand eine Absprache der benötigten Komponenten erfolgen, sofern dies nicht erfolgt und eine weitere Sendung vonnöten ist, so werden zusätzlich anfallende Versandkosten nicht von uns getragen.

c)        Im Garantiefall beseitigen wir den Mangel, tauschen das Boot aus oder erstatten den Kaufpreis nach unserer Wahl. Mögliche Versandkosten werden von uns getragen.

d)        Sollte ein nicht durch die Garantie gedeckter Fehler vorliegen, werden wir den Kunden davon unterrichten und ggf. einen Kostenvoranschlag für die Reparatur unterbreiten. Wir haben dann auch das Recht, im Rahmen der Prüfung erbrachte     Serviceleistungen in Rechnung zu stellen. Dies beinhaltet auch die nachträgliche Inrechnungstellung ggf. im Rahmen des europaweiten Versandservices von uns im Voraus geleisteter Versandkosten.

8. Schlussbestimmungen

a)        Für diese Garantie findet ausschließlich deutsches Recht Anwendung.

b)        Erfüllungsort für unsere Verpflichtungen aus der Garantie ist unser Firmensitz in  47877 Willich, Hanns-Martin-Schleyer-Str. 33.


Stand: November 2018

Nachrichten
Auch dieses Jahr haben wir wieder auf der "BIG ONE" ausgestellt und hatten einen Wahnsinns Erfolg. Auch Korda's Ali Hamidi hatte sich schon vor der Messe ein RT4 vorbestellt, dass wir ihm auf der Mes...
Preiserhöhung RT Baitboats und Zubehör: Wir konnten es lange vermeiden, die Preissteigerungen der letzten Jahre unserer Zulieferer an unsere Kunden weiterzugeben. Da für die......
BaitSpirals - Henk rüstet auf -Freitag, 10. Februar 2017
"Mit den BaitSpirals bietet Carplounge seinen Kunden einen entscheidenen Vorteil und völlig neue Futterstrategien. Die Verarbeitung, das "Plug and Play"- Prinzip und die stufenlose Steuerung ......
Steve Briggs RT4 übergabe in Zwolle -Freitag, 10. Februar 2017
Back @ Home: zum Abschluss der Carp Zwolle hat es sich auch Nash's Steve Briggs nicht nehmen lassen, sein vorbestelltes RT4 persönlich bei uns am Stand ab zu holen. "Ich habe schon einiges über die C...
RT4 im Härtetest von Carpzilla -Samstag, 15. Oktober 2016
Das RT4 wurde nach einem 3-jährigen intensivtest als erstes Futterboot mit dem Carpzilla "Härtegetestet"-Siegel ausgezeichnet! Vollständer Testbericht ab sofort Online!...
Mehr als 50000 Fans auf Facebook. -Freitag, 1. Juli 2016
50000+ Fans auf Carplounge. Wahnsinn. Mit über 50k Fans und Followern zählt unsere Facebook Seite weltweit zur mit Abstand grössten Fanseite rund um das Thema Baitboats....
Carplounge auf der Big One Show - der größten Carpfishing show in England. Im Interview: Ian Russell, der Inhaber von Avid Carp schildert ausführlich, warum er sich für das RT4 entschieden hat. **mit...
Carpzilla zu besuch bei Carplounge -Samstag, 30. April 2016
In der neuen Rubrik „Zu Besuch bei“ schaut Carpzilla hinter die Kulissen namhafter Angelfirmen. "In unserer neuen Serie statten wir unseren Partnern einen Besuch ab, um euch tiefe Einblicke in die An...
Neue RT4 Videos Online! -Montag, 4. April 2016
In die Videothek stellen wir immer die neusten Carplounge Videos online. Alle Carplounge Videos auf unserem Youtube Kanal: www.youtube.com/user/Carplounge...
2015 haben wir wieder auf der Carpin‘ On Messe in England ausgestellt. Mittlerweise sind wir auch in England, dem Mutterland der Futterboote, ganz klar Marktführer im High-End Futterboot Segment. Die...