banner

Baitboats for professionals

About us


Why choose a Carplounge product?

We specialize in the production of bait-boats and its accessories. In the course of recent years, we have developed the most extensive complete range of high-end area for our demanding customers. Our boats are basically "tools" for professional carp anglers who need a bait boat, which is regularly used under the toughest conditions. Our expert team consists of 15 employees, so we can offer a service that is unparalleled. You are also welcome to make an appointment to come visit and convince yourself of our products with a test ride on the lake.


  Qualified staff

Over the course of the past years, our trained technicians have built up over 5000 bait boats from the RT series for our customers all over the world. Each technician in our Krefeld production facility specializes in specific tasks such as; the sonar construction, electronics installation, drive assembly, testing at the lake, etc.

There is not another bait boat builder with more experience in the high-end bait boat market within German speaking countries, if not Europe. Some competitors call themselves market leaders, we are named as the market leader by customers, trade media and suppliers.

  20. Carplounge Employees / Development Team extended!

As of the start of July, our autopilot developer Fabian supports us full-time!

As an external developer, Fabian has helped us to develop the autopilot and the mapping hardware over the last years. Since more than half of our boats are now being ordered with the Carplounge autopilot, it was time to get him on board as our 20. employee and head of development.

During the last couple of weeks, we already had 6 app updates with many new functions.  

Some interesting app updates for our current V3 autopilot are currently being worked on and will surely turn some heads :)

Our full-time development team consists of one hardware developer, one software developer and one 3D designer. That way we are able to implement all of our customers’ wishes and our own ideas quickly without having to rely on external collaborators.

Their own development department– that is something only Carplounge has!

  Brand name electronics

Our RT-boats are not designed according to a specific budget, but our prices depend on the components for the production that were selected and tested by the technicians. Certainly there are cheaper manufacturers, but based on the high demand and positive feedback from our customers over the years, it goes to prove that we are following the right philosophy by providing the right products to our discerning customers. Basically, we only install quality brand electronics from the professional modeling industry such as Robbe, Graupner, etc. because by using the highest quality parts can we ensure the longest possible value retention and durability of our products.

  Modular design & expandability

Our RT3 & RT4 boats are based on the model fro our personally developed BUS System. Benefits of SMD loaded BUS system are fast, concise and dependable/reliable installation of the electronics. The disadvantages are costs more than twice as high as compared to a normal control unit, but prove their value due to their reliability. For years our Carplounge BUS system has already been installed in more than 5000 RT boats and been optimized for absolute reliability. The bus system is coated with a nano sealant and is thus completely resistant to moisture. .

Another advantage of our boats is located in the modular building. Subsequently extra features such as depth sounders / sonar / GPS can also be retrofitted at any time Our boats are built exclusively to order according to the individual wishes of customers. If you have any special requirements, eg. other LED colors, positions, etc., we will incorporate them free of charge during production.

  Consistent value

Sought after quality products maintain a consistent value..Through the constantly high demand for our RT products, Carplounge Bait Boats offer the by far the highest value retention. Depending on usage, our boats will loose a maximum 15-20% of the new value, even after 3-4 years of use, which allows for resale without great losses. 
Especially in the bait boat market where 20-30% loss in value per year are the norm, our boats clearly prove themselves to be a good investment.

  Industrial clients

We don't only build our boats for anglers. In the course of recent years, we have built more and more boats as functional models for the industry and various organizations in accordance with their various requirements. For example, our boats are used by some of excavator/gravel pit companies to create depth maps, and thus to verify the restoration of waters. 

Among other Projects, we are cooperating with the Georg Agricola Technical University (THGA), which is using our RT4 with autopilot in the gravel Pit sector to optimize the extraction of gravel and sand. The well known RWTH Aachen also uses the RT4 as a research and surveying boat, which is also best suited for the maintenance and renaturation of waters thanks to the high-resolution 3D map generating. Frequently our boats are also used by dog trainers in the sport of hunting, whereby they are utilized to train dogs in the retrieval of game birds. Also landscape engineers use our stable and powerfully driven boats to investigate standing and flowing waters eg, around the foundations of the bridge piers, to verify possible undermining with our sonar. Especially in fast flowing waters, such as the Rhine, there is nothing comparable to our RT4 brush-less motors. 

Our underwater cameras are no longer known only by anglers. Many (research) institutes such as the Federal Ministry for Environment and Agriculture and the Water and Shipping Authority Luebeck, as well as fire departments, THW and the DLRG have our cameras in larger numbers as radio or wired version and have them in regular use .

Looking for a powerfully driven boat or functional camera system to meet your needs ? Write to us and surely we can find a custom solution for your specific needs.

  Improved customer service

Due to the rising number of orders we have improved our customer service for you. If you have any questions about products you already purchased or about the current status of your order you can contact our after sales manager Daniel Radmacher via email  service@carplounge.de or via phone 0049 2151 1544844. 
Usually all inquiries are answered within 24 hours in order to offer you our help and advice also after the purchase.

  Carplounge Service – now with 7 full time employees!

Due to the steadily increasing number of orders, we have extended our service for you.

Within the last couple of years our production has nearly doubled every year. This year we celebrated our ten-year anniversary and within those ten years we have built more than 9000 bait boats following individual orders and shipped them worldwide! Currently our technicians produce around 250-280 RT4 per month.

During the last couple of years especially at busy times like during the holiday season, it happened that the handling time for the service was quite long since the service department consisted of only two employees until early this year. 

It is very important to us to offer first class service besides first class products. Thus, we extended our service department this year using some of our most experienced technicians and trained model making experts so that it consists of 7(!) full time employees now.

Our service department mainly works on retrofits for customer boats. Ever month they retrofit for example 60-80 RT4 boats with the autopilot system and retrospectively put in bait spirals for 100-120 customer RT4 boats. 

Besides the upgrades, our service employees also make sure to provide fast help concerning questions, malfunctions or defect if they should arise.

Concerning this, please contact us via phone. Our employees are usually able to solve around 90% of problems/defects on the phone with you so that the product doesn’t have to be sent in. 


Besides that, our customers also use our upgrade service frequently: Our customers have the opportunity to bring their older bait boats up to date with the latest remotes, current engines or echo sounders.  

  Europe wide pick-upservice. 

Should your Carplounge product have a defect and we are not able to help you via phone, we organise a free of charge, Europe wide pick-up of the package at our customer’s preferred address during the time of the warranty. 

This pick-up service can be booked at an inexpensive price even after the warranty expired. 

  Handling time

Our new, highly modern service EDP-system has been supporting our employees on their quest for an even more efficient handling of all products sent in for service.

Thanks to this optimization and the additional employees we have already been able to reduce our average handling time from 20-30 days to now 5-10 days.

We will reach our own target of 3-6 handling days within the next couple of weeks because we want to stand out against our competitors here as well!

As with the new boat production, individual tasks will be handled by specialists with many years of experience and the boats will be test-driven intensively on the lake afterwards. 

  Intensive function test

In general, all our boats are tested extensively on the lake before shipping it to our customers. Following a 80 points inspection plan, we test all functions on our test track on our test lake.

You would like to see our products live?
We’re happy to show you our in-house production and take you to see a test-drive on the lake.

If you have ordered a boat, we gladly offer you a free of charge briefing at the lake. Our technicians will then explain all your boat’s functions to you in detail.

News
Back @ Home from the BIG ONE Carpshow 2017- Video Online! Korda's Ali Hamidi picked up his preordered Baitboat and gives us an interview:- why he chose the RT4, is the use of modern technic cheating...
We have hold back the price increases for a while now, but due the price increases from our suppliers we have to raise some prices in the upcoming weeks and discontinue current special offers. If you...
Proline's CEO Henk - RT4 BaitSpiral upgrade -Friday, February 10, 2017
Henk Suylen, head of Proline Products: "with the baitspirals carplounge offers its customers an advantage for completely new baiting strategies. The processing, the "plug and play"- principle and the...
Steve Briggs collect his RT4 -Friday, February 10, 2017
Back @ Home from Carp Zwolle At the end of an amazing fair in Zwolle, Nash's Steve Briggs picked up his pre-ordered RT4 at our booth. "I've heard a lot about the Carplounge boats but since I've trie...
now 50000+ Fans on facebook! -Friday, July 1, 2016
With more than 50k fans and followers on our Facebook page, this is by far worldwide biggest fan site around the topic bait boats....
behind the scenes with Carplounge at "the Big One" carp show in England. Interview with Ian Russell Carp Angler (Avid Carp) about his RT4 Baitboat. **Turn on english Subtitle** ...
Improved customer service! -Monday, April 4, 2016
Due to the rising number of orders we have improved our customer service for you. If you have any questions about products you already purchased or about the current status of your order you can cont...
english Videos Online! -Monday, April 4, 2016
Watch a selection of recent video in english. All Carplounge videos can be found in our Youtube channel: www.youtube.com/user/Carplounge *All Videos in english or with english subtitle*...
Carplounge at the Carpin on in UK -Monday, April 4, 2016
This year we once again had a booth at the Carpin’ On exchibition in England. By now we are also the clear market leader for high end bait boats in England – the mother country of bait boats. This ye...
Marco Nowacki is the regional sales manager for Graupner Modellbau in North rhine Westphalia. He is a professional model builder and works for one of the most prestigious model electronics suppliers....

banner

Baitboats for professionals

Über uns


Warum ein Carplounge Baitboat?

Unsere Boote sind grundsätzlich "Werkzeuge" für professionelle Karpfenangler, die ein Futterboot benötigen, das regelmäßig -auch unter härtesten Bedingungen- eingesetzt wird.

  Fachpersonal

Unsere ausgebildeten Techniker haben im laufe der letzten Jahre über 7000 Futterboote aus der RT-Serie für unsere Kunden in der ganzen Welt aufgebaut. Jeder Techniker ist in unserer Willicher Produktionsstätte auf bestimmte Aufgaben spezialisiert wie zB. den Echolotbau, Elektronikeinbau, Antriebsaufbau, Test am See etc.

Mehr Erfahrung im Aufbau von Futterbooten hat im deutschsprachigen Raum, wenn nicht sogar Europaweit keine Firma im High-End Baitboat Markt. Manche Wettbewerber nennen sich selber Marktführer, wir werden als Marktführer von Kunden, Fach-Medien und Zulieferern erklärt.

  20. Carplounge Mitarbeiter / Entwicklungsteam ausgebaut!

Seit Anfang Juli unterstützt uns unser Autopilot Entwickler Fabian jetzt Vollzeit!

Fabian hat den Autopiloten und die Mappinghardware in den letzten Jahren als externe Kraft für uns mitentwickelt. Da inzwischen über die Hälfte unserer Boote mit dem Carplounge Autopiloten bestellt werden, wurde es Zeit, Ihn als 20. Mitarbeiter in unserem Team als Entwicklungsleiter fest einzustellen.

In den letzten Wochen gab es schon 6 App-Updates mit vielen neuen Funktionen.

Einige interessante App-Updates für unsere aktuellen V3 Autopiloten sind gerade in Arbeit und werden garantiert für Aufsehen sorgen :)

Unser Vollzeit Entwicklungsteam besteht mittlerweile aus einem Hardwareentwickler, einem Softwareentwickler und einem 3D-Designer. So können wir sämtliche Kundenwünsche und unsere eigenen Ideen immer kurzfristig umsetzen, ohne auf externe Mitarbeiter angewiesen zu sein.

Eine eigene Entwicklungsabteilung - das hat nur Carplounge!

  Markenelektronik

Unsere RT-Boote sind nicht nach einem bestimmten Budget entwickelt, sondern der Preis richtet sich bei uns nach den für die Produktion von den Technikern ausgewählten und erprobten Komponenten. Sicherlich gibt es günstigere Hersteller, jedoch zeigt die hohe Nachfrage und das positive Feedback unserer Kunden seit Jahren, dass wir mit dieser Philosophie gerade für anspruchsvolle Kunden die passenden Produkte anbieten. Grundsätzlich verbauen wir nur Markenelektronik aus dem professionellen Modellbau wie von Robbe, Graupner etc. denn nur mit den hochwertigsten Teilen können wir eine längstmögliche Haltbarkeit und Wertstabilität unserer Produkte gewährleist

  Modularer Aufbau & Erweiterbarkeit

Unsere RT3 & RT4 Boote basieren auf dem von uns entwickelten BUS System. Vorteile des SMD-bestückten BUS-Systems sind der schnelle, übersichtliche und zuverlässige Einbau der Elektronik. Die Nachteile liegen in den mehr als doppelt so hohen Kosten im Vergleich zu einer normalen Steuereinheit, die sich durch Ihre Zuverlässigkeit aber auszahlen. Unser Carplounge BUS-System wurde bereits in mehr als 3000 RT Booten verbaut und seit Jahren auf absolute Zuverlässigkeit optimiert. Das BUS-System wird mit einer Nano-Versiegelung beschichtet und ist somit vollständig resistent gegen Feuchtigkeit.

Ein weiterer Vorteil unserer Boote liegt im Modularen Aufbau. So können Zusatzfunktionen und Echolote / GPS auch später noch jederzeit nachgerüstet werden. Unsere Boote werden ausschliesslich auf Bestellung nach den individuellen Wünschen der Kunden aufgebaut. Haben Sie spezielle Wünsche, zB. andere LED Farben, Positionen etc. setzten wir das selbstverständlich bei der Produktion kostenlos mit um.

  Wertstabilität

Gefragte Qualitätsprodukte sind Wertstabil. Durch die stets hohe Nachfrage unserer RT Produkte bieten die Carplounge Futterboote mit Abstand die höchste Wertstabilität. Selbst nach 3-4 Jahren, verlieren unsere Boote je nach Gebrauch in der Regel Maximal 15-20% des Neuwertes, was einen Wiederverkauf ohne grosse Verluste ermöglicht.

Gerade auf dem Futterbootmarkt, wo 20-30% Wertverlust pro Jahr die Regel sind zeigen sich unsere Boote klar als gute Wertanlage.

  Industriekunden

Unsere Boote bauen wir nicht nur für Angler. Im laufe der letzten Jahre haben wir immer mehr Boote auch als Funktionsmodelle für die Industrie und div. Organisationen entsprechend den verschiedensten Anforderungen aufgebaut. Unsere Boote werden zB. von einigen Bagger/ Kiesgruben Unternehmen eingesetzt um Tiefenkarten zu erstellen und damit den Nachweis zur Renaturierung von Gewässern zu erbringen.

Häufig werden unsere Boote auch von Hundeausbildern im Jagdsport verwendet um die Hunde auf ein Apportieren von Flugwild zu trainieren.

Auch Ingenieurbüros im Landschaftsbau setzen unsere stabilen und antriebsstarken Boote für Untersuchungen auf Steh- und Fliessgewässern ein, zB. um das unterspülen des Fundamentes von Brückenpfeilern mit unseren Echoloten zu überprüfen. Gerade bei schnell fliessenden Gewässern, wie zB. dem Rhein findet man zu unserem RT4 mit Brushlessmotoren keine Alternative. Auch unsere Unterwasserkameras sind längst nicht mehr nur unter Anglern bekannt.

Viele (Forschungs-) Institute wie die staatliche Betriebsgesellschaft für Umwelt und Landwirtschaft und das Wasser- und Schifffahrtsamt Lübeck aber auch Berufsfeuerwehren, das THW und die DLRG haben unsere Kameras in grösseren Stückzahlen als Funk- oder Kabelgebundene Version regelmässig im Einsatz. Sie suchen ein Antriebsstarkes Funktionsboot oder Kamerasystem für Ihre Anforderungen? Schreiben Sie uns an, sicherlich finden wir auch für Ihre speziellen Anforderungen eine individuelle Lösung.

  Kunden-Service

Bei Fragen zu bereits erworbenen Produkten oder dem aktellen Bearbeitungsstand erhalten Sie ab sofort schnelle Antworten von unserem After-Sales-Manager Daniel Radmacher per email: service@carplounge.de oder telefonisch unter:
+ 49 (0)2154 88 482-00.
In der Regel werden alle Fragen innerhalb von 24 Stunden beantwortet um Ihnen auch dem nach Kauf immer mit Rat und Tat zur Seite zu stehen.

  Kunden Service ausgebaut– jetzt mit 7 Vollzeitmitarbeitern!

Aufgrund der stetig steigenden Auftragslage haben wir unseren Service für Sie ausgebaut.

In den letzten Jahren hat sich unsere Produktion jährlich nahezu verdoppelt. Dieses Jahr hatten wir unser 10-jähriges Firmenjubiläum und haben in dem Zeitraum mehr als 9000 Baitboote individuell auf Bestellung gebaut und weltweit versendet! Aktuell werden von unseren Technikern rund 250-280 RT4 monatlich produziert.

In den letzten Jahren konnte es leider gerade zu Stosszeiten wie zur Urlaubszeit im Service zu langen Bearbeitungszeiten kommen, da die Service-Abteilung bis Anfang diesen Jahres aus lediglich 2 Mitarbeitern bestand.

Da uns neben erstklassiger Ware auch ein erstklassiger Service wichtig ist, haben wir dieses Jahr unsere Serviceabteilung mit einem Teil unserer erfahrensten Technikern zusammen mit ausgebildeten Modellbauexperten auf 7(!) Vollzeitmitarbeiter ausgebaut.

Unsere Serviceabteilung bearbeitet hauptsächslich Nachrüstungen von Kundenbooten, so werden zB. monatlich 60-80 RT4 Boote mit Autopilot-Systemen nachgerüstet und bei rund 100-120 Kunden-RT4 Booten jeden Monat BaitSpirals nachträglich verbaut.

Zudem wird auch oft unser Upgrade Service in Anspruch genommen: Unsere Kunden haben so die Möglichkeit Ihre älteren Futterboote mit aktuellen Fernbedienungen, Motoren oder Echoloten auf den neusten Stand der Technik bringen zu lassen.

Neben den Upgrades kümmern sich unsere Service Mitarbeiter auch um eine schnelle Hilfe bei Fragen, Fehlfunktionen und Defekten, sollte es einmal dazu kommen.

Nehmen Sie dazu bitte telefonisch Kontakt mit uns auf, rund 90% aller Probleme / Fehler können unsere Mitarbeiter mit Ihnen am Telefon beheben, so muss das Produkt nicht eingesendet werden.

  Europaweiter Abholservice

Sollte es mal einen Defekt an Ihrem Carplounge Produkt geben, und wir können Ihnen telefonisch nicht weiterhelfen, organisieren wir während der Garantiezeit eine für unsere Kunden kostenlose, europaweite Abholung des Pakets an einer Wunschadresse.

Der Abholservice ist auch nach der Garantiezeit noch kostengünstig buchbar.

  Bearbeitungszeit

Unsere neue, hochmoderne Service-EDV unterstützt unsere Mitarbeiter seit kurzem bei einer noch effizienteren Bearbeitung aller zum Service eingesendeter Produkte.

Durch diese Optimierung und die zusätzlichen Mitarbeiter konnten wir bereits die durchschnittliche Bearbeitungszeit von 20-30 Tagen auf mittlerweile 5-10 Tage verkürzen.

Unser gesetztes Ziel von 3-6 Bearbeitungstagen werden wir in den nächsten Wochen erreichen – denn auch hier wollen wir uns von unseren Mitbewerbern deutlich abheben!

Wie auch in der Neuboot-Produktion werden auch im Service einzelne Teilaufgaben von Spezialisten mit jahrelanger Erfahrung bearbeitet und anschließend intensiv am See probegefahren.

  Intensiver Funktionstest

Grundsätzlich werden alle unsere Boote vor dem Versand an unsere Kunden ausführlich am See getestet. Anhand eines 80-Punkte Prüfplans werden alle Funktionen auf einer Teststrecke auf unserem Testsee geprüft.

Sie möchten sich unsere Produkte mal Live Anschauen?

Gerne zeigen wir Ihnen die Produktion in unserem Hause und nehmen Sie zu einer Testfahrt mit zum See.

Wenn Sie ein Boot bestellt haben, bieten wir bei Abholung auch gerne eine kostenlose Einweisung am See an, unsere Techniker erklären Ihnen dann alle Funktionen Ihres Bootes im Detail.

Nachrichten
Auch dieses Jahr haben wir wieder auf der "BIG ONE" ausgestellt und hatten einen Wahnsinns Erfolg. Auch Korda's Ali Hamidi hatte sich schon vor der Messe ein RT4 vorbestellt, dass wir ihm auf der Mes...
Preiserhöhung RT Baitboats und Zubehör: Wir konnten es lange vermeiden, die Preissteigerungen der letzten Jahre unserer Zulieferer an unsere Kunden weiterzugeben. Da für die......
BaitSpirals - Henk rüstet auf -Freitag, 10. Februar 2017
"Mit den BaitSpirals bietet Carplounge seinen Kunden einen entscheidenen Vorteil und völlig neue Futterstrategien. Die Verarbeitung, das "Plug and Play"- Prinzip und die stufenlose Steuerung ......
Steve Briggs RT4 übergabe in Zwolle -Freitag, 10. Februar 2017
Back @ Home: zum Abschluss der Carp Zwolle hat es sich auch Nash's Steve Briggs nicht nehmen lassen, sein vorbestelltes RT4 persönlich bei uns am Stand ab zu holen. "Ich habe schon einiges über die C...
RT4 im Härtetest von Carpzilla -Samstag, 15. Oktober 2016
Das RT4 wurde nach einem 3-jährigen intensivtest als erstes Futterboot mit dem Carpzilla "Härtegetestet"-Siegel ausgezeichnet! Vollständer Testbericht ab sofort Online!...
Mehr als 50000 Fans auf Facebook. -Freitag, 1. Juli 2016
50000+ Fans auf Carplounge. Wahnsinn. Mit über 50k Fans und Followern zählt unsere Facebook Seite weltweit zur mit Abstand grössten Fanseite rund um das Thema Baitboats....
Carplounge auf der Big One Show - der größten Carpfishing show in England. Im Interview: Ian Russell, der Inhaber von Avid Carp schildert ausführlich, warum er sich für das RT4 entschieden hat. **mit...
Carpzilla zu besuch bei Carplounge -Samstag, 30. April 2016
In der neuen Rubrik „Zu Besuch bei“ schaut Carpzilla hinter die Kulissen namhafter Angelfirmen. "In unserer neuen Serie statten wir unseren Partnern einen Besuch ab, um euch tiefe Einblicke in die An...
Neue RT4 Videos Online! -Montag, 4. April 2016
In die Videothek stellen wir immer die neusten Carplounge Videos online. Alle Carplounge Videos auf unserem Youtube Kanal: www.youtube.com/user/Carplounge...
2015 haben wir wieder auf der Carpin‘ On Messe in England ausgestellt. Mittlerweise sind wir auch in England, dem Mutterland der Futterboote, ganz klar Marktführer im High-End Futterboot Segment. Die...